语义技术、成熟产品和强大的 SaaS 解决方案。

凭借深入的专业知识、完整的解决方案以及适用于所有相关市场参与者和细分市场(BtoC、BtoB 和 BtoG)的智能化产品 JANZZsme!JANZZon!JANZZclassifier!JANZZ.jobs,JANZZ.technology 在以下领域脱颖而出:

  • 语义搜索和匹配技术(主要是在技能与工作匹配领域)
  • 全面、多语言、多向职业数据本体(职业、工作技能、培训/资格、社会和跨学科技能、职能、专业领域等)
  • 集成各种标准分类体系并以多种方式使用,其中包括 ISCO-08、KldB 2010,SSOC 2015、ASOC、AMS/BIS、BRC 2014、BO&C、O*NET、DISCO II、ROME V3、ESCO 和 SBN2000N。
  • 在复杂的人力资源和劳动力市场问题领域拥有全面的专业知识和经验

凭借产品和 SaaS 解决方案 JANZZon!、JANZZsme! 和 JANZZ.jobs 以及通过 JANZZjobsAPI 提供的附加选项,JANZZ.technology 可为以下领域的众多潜在应用提供可信工具:

  • 工作搜索、招聘(内部和外部)和人员安置
  • 管理和分析基于工作的软技能和硬技能(技能管理和技能分析、差距分析等)
  • 对工作相关和技能相关数据及信息进行(语义)扩充
  • 多语言、多向本体的建模、操作和维护,包括索引
  • 复杂标准类别(例如简历、招聘广告、培训档案)和(职业)大数据的语义匹配

JANZZ.technology:摘自“基于关键词的语义匹配与基于本体的语义匹配”

1.    简介

本白皮书的目的是,解释当今基于关键词的搜索技术在招聘、求职、人才招聘、技能分析、匹配和管理等方面的局限性。本文研究政府劳动部门、统计机构和其他利益相关者对劳动力市场本身的需求 — 包括行业人才招募者和求职者(主动和被动)— 在多大程度上未能通过技术来达到满意的预期水平或所需的准确度。

使用目前的关键词搜索和简历解析等技术,无法同步双向比较特定于职业的大数据。因此,公共劳动计划的需求 — 例如,将来自失业工人、政府教育机构、工作委员会数据库、工作引擎以及专业和社交网络(以下统称为“在线服务”)、简历库和工作描述数据库的档案和记录进行匹配 — 未能得到满足。

此外,本文将解释语义技术的兴起(尤其是职业数据本体的使用)如何提供合适的解决方案,用以比较大型数据集并带来更高的效率和准确性。为了详细说明这个复杂的话题,我们将在全文各处提供示例,而且还列出了四个基于本体的实际语义匹配用例。最后,在本文的总结部分中,还将评论基于本体的语义匹配能够在这个领域带来哪些优势。

1.1    本文使用的术语和参考文献

在本部分中,我们将根据需要解释在这个领域中使用的术语,以作进一步参考。有关其他术语的信息,请使用附录中的详细词汇表。

JANZZ.technology
本体的信息来源以及本文后面所阐述的语义技术、产品和解决方案的开发方。

JANZZsme!
由 JANZZ.technology 设计和开发的智能匹配引擎。用于从数据源(结构化和非结构化)搜索和匹配目标条目(例如政府失业统计中的劳工记录、简历或工作机会数据库),然后返回在用户期望参数中定义的结果。

JANZZon!
由 JANZZ.technology 设计和构建、可充当百科知识库的独特本体。这个本体中包含在多关系语义系统中相互关联的职业数据,而这些职业数据通常可通过 JANZZrestAPI 为匹配引擎、统计分析工具或第三方数据增强平台等提供上下文。

JANZZclassifier!
由 JANZZ.technology 设计和构建的最佳分类工具。它可凭借带注解(包括官方分类、相关技能、工作、职能等)的元数据对大型数据集进行分类和标准化处理,使数据具有可比性。

职业数据:
是特定于职业并包括所有其他相关数据的术语,称为“概念”。因此,职业数据包括职业本身、专业程度(特定于该职业)、所需的技能和能力、必要的职能、经验(在职业中积累的经验)、资格和教育水平以及横向技能或软技能。根据行业统计要求的发展(例如工作环境),以后还可以增加更多数据。

职业类别:
(OC):OC 定义在两个或更多复杂数据集之间进行比较和匹配时,职业本身与其他职业数据的关联程度。职业的定义既可以非常具体,也可以非常笼统。高度具体的职业所占权重很高,而不太具体的职业所占权重会逐步降低。

例如:助产士非常具体 (OC1);老师位于专用性量表的中间 (OC3);顾问不具体,因此填充为低 (OC5)

对于不太具体的职业,论据强度从职业转移到其他相关职业数据,例如,专业程度、职能、技能、经验等。

语义:
与语言学所不同的是,在数据比较方面,语义描述的是概念如何在逻辑和上下文中相互关联 — 包括其背景和起源参考。

例如:ERPSAPERP 的示例包括 SAPSAP 是一个 ERP
或者,木匠↔细木工人。

在 ERP 和 SAP 或木匠和细木工人之间是没有语言学联系的,除非是在巧合或特定设计中,比如,在同一工作机会文本中同时使用或引用两个术语。关键词搜索引擎会找到二者,但其原理并不是通过上下文,而只是个偶然。如果它们在语义上存在联系,那么仅仅由于该信息是由存储这些关系和上下文的本体提供的,就能发现二者之间的关系。本体将存储第一个实例中的同义词,但像 JANZZon! 那样的多语言本体还将包含概念“和”其同义词的翻译。但是,本体中也包含排除术语等功能,也就是在搜索目标条目时应该忽略的术语。

例如:在搜索首席执行官时,如果排除助理、个人助理、行政助理,就能避免显示首席执行官助理等职位。

此外,本体还建立了“部分相等”关系和“音同意不同”(有关这些术语的更多信息,请参阅附录)。在进行语义搜索或匹配时,要考虑到用于比较的词汇和短语的关系和含义,从而让匹配或搜索引擎等系统“理解”目标短语的上下文。

例如:在搜索英语辅导时,“英语老师”和“擅长英语和法语的语言导师”等类似职业将全部或部分包含在结果中,因为双语导师与仅注重英语的老师不完全匹配。从导师自己的角度来看,只有 50% 的匹配率。

这些特征仅仅是本体能够为具有语义功能的匹配引擎提供支持的一些原因。

同音异义词和多义词:
本体的一个特殊用途是,找出看起来非常相似或相同、但实际却具有不同含义的词汇和概念之间的差异。在跨语言环境和具有文化差异的情况下,尤其会出现这种情况。同音异义词是拼写相同、发音相同但具有不同含义的一对词汇。

例如:销售代表、客户经理、顾问和项目经理会在无数情况中会使用,但根据行业、公司或组织、专业程度、职能和技能的不同,它们会具有不同的含义。

多义词与同音异义词非常相似,因为它们的拼写可能相同/也可能不同、但读音相同,并且由于起源相同而具有不同但相关的含义。

例如:多义词包括 Designer(根据上下文的不同,会具有许多不同的含义);Manager 可以是负责流程的人员,也可以是负责人事的人员;Executive 可能是组织中的高级职位,也可能是担任“广告销售主管”的销售人员;而 Application 可以是软件工具、用于移动设备的软件,也可以是许多其他含义。

这就是在本体中,为何要给这些概念贴上不同含义标签,以便解决差异和混淆、从而准确地比较概念的原因。

我们的产品和解决方案遵循经合组织的人工智能(AI)指导原则,具有创新性,值得信赖,尊重人权和民主价值观。

如需了解更多信息、具体服务项目或有关我们产品和解决方案的 POC、需要独立产品演示或我们的白皮书“基于关键词的语义匹配与基于本体的语义匹配”的完整副本,请通过电子邮件或通过我们的联系表单直接联系我们。

Semantic technology and mature,
complete products and SaaS solutions.

JANZZ.technology stands out in the following areas thanks to its in-depth expertise, complete solutions and intelligent JANZZsme!, JANZZon! and JANZZ.jobs products for all relevant market participants and segments (BtoC, BtoB and BtoG):

  • Semantic search and matching technologies (primarily in the area of skills and job matching)
  • Comprehensive, multilingual and poly-directional ontologies in the area of occupation data (occupations/professions, job-based skills, training/qualifications, social and interdisciplinary skills, functions, areas of specialization, etc.)
  • Integration and polymorphous use of various standard classification systems, including ISCO-08, KldB 2010, SSOC 2015, ASOC, AMS/BIS, BRC 2014, BO&C, O*NET, DISCO II, ROME V3 , ESCO and SBN2000N.
  • Comprehensive expertise and experience in the area of complex HR and labor market issues

With its products and SaaS solutions JANZZon!, JANZZsme! and JANZZ.jobs as well as the additional options offered via JANZZjobsAPI, JANZZ.technology provides convincing tools for a wide range of potential applications in the following areas:

  • Job searches, recruitment (internal and external) and staffing
  • Management and profiling of job-based  hard and soft skills (skills management and skills profiling, gap analyses, etc.)
  • (Semantic) enhancement of job- and skills-related data and information
  • Modelling, operation and maintenance of multilingual, poly-directional ontologies, including indexing
  • Semantic matching of complex criteria catalogues (e.g. CVs, job advertisements, training profiles) and (occupation) big data

JANZZ.technology: Excerpts from «Keyword vs. ontology based, semantic Matching»

1.    Introduction

The purpose of this white paper is to explain the limitations of today’s keyword-based search technology within the scope of recruiting, job seeking, talent acquisition and sourcing, skills profiling, matching and management. This paper seeks to highlight how the demands of government labour departments, statistics offices and other stakeholders in the labour markets themselves, comprised of both industry talent seekers and job seekers, both active and passive, are not being met to a satisfactory level of expected or desired precision by technology.

Current technology such as keyword-base search and CV Parsing is incapable of simultaneously and bidirectionally comparing occupation-specific Big Data. As a result, the needs of public labour initiatives e.g., matching profiles and records of unemployed workers, government education offices, the databases of job boards, job engines and professional and social networks (hereafter collectively known as ‘online services’), CVs libraries and job description databases are not being met.

Furthermore, it will be explained how the rise of semantic technology and in particular the use of occupation data ontologies has provided the solution to comparing large datasets with greater efficiency and accuracy.  In order to clarify this complex topic, examples will be provided throughout and a section outlining four use cases for the real-world application of ontology-based semantic matching will be supplied. The paper will then conclude with final commentary on the benefits of ontology-based semantic matching in this sphere.

1.1    Terminology and references used in this paper

In this section the terminology, if needed, that is used in this sphere will be explained for future reference. For additional terminology please use our detailed glossary in the APPENDIX.

JANZZ.technology:
the source of information concerning ontologies and developer of semantic technology, products and solutions outlined later in this paper.

JANZZsme!:
The Smart Matching Engine designed and developed by JANZZ.technology to search for and match target entries from data sources (structured and unstructured) such as government labour records of unemployment statistics, CV or job offer databases, and return results defined within the user’s desired parameters.

JANZZon!:
The unique Ontology designed and constructed by JANZZ.technology to act as an encyclopaedic knowledge base that contains inter-connected occupation data in a multi-relational semantic system for use typically via the JANZZrestAPI in providing context to a matching engine, or in statistical analysis tools or third party platforms for data enrichment, to name but a few.

Occupation data:
is the terminology specific to professions and includes all other relevant data, called “concepts”. Occupation data therefore consists of the occupation or profession itself, the specialisation (particular to that profession), the skills and competences required, the functions necessary, the experience (that is built up in the profession), the qualification and education level, and finally the transversal or soft skills. More can be added though in future according to developments in the requirements of industry statistics, e.g., work environment. Figure 1 below shows this inter-relationship.

Occupation Class:
(OC): The OC defines how strongly the occupation itself is considered in relation to the other occupation data when comparison and matching between two or more complex sets of data. The occupations are defined from very specific to not very specific at all. Highly specific occupations are weighted highly, and less-specific are given a progressively lower weighting.

Example: Midwife is highly specific (OC1); Teacher falls in the middle of the specificity scale (OC3); Consultant is not specific and populates a low OC (5).

With less-specific occupations the strength of argument shifts from the occupation to the other related occupation data, e.g. specialisation, function, skills, experience etc.

Semantic:
In the context of data comparison, as opposed to linguistics, semantic describes how concepts are related logically and contextually with each other – with a reference to their backgrounds and origins.

Example: ERP↔SAP. An example of an ERP is SAP, among others. SAP is an ERP
Or, carpenter↔joiner.

There is no linguistic connection between ERP and SAP or carpenter and joiner except for when both terms are used or referred to in the same job offer text by coincidence or by specific design. A keyword search engine will find both but not through context but by accident. Semantically there is a connection, the relationship is known but only because that information is supplied by an ontology which stores those relationships and the context. An ontology will store synonyms in the first instance but a multilingual ontology like that of JANZZon! will also contain the translation of the concepts AND their synonyms. However, also included within an ontology are features such as excluded terms, that is, terms that should be ignored when searching for a target entry.

Example: When searching for a CEO, exclude Assistant, Personal Assistant, Executive Assistant, as appears in job titles such as Assistant to the CEO as well as in other sectors like serviceoriented architecture etc.

In addition, an ontology establishes ‘part equivalent’ relationships and ‘same but different’ (for more on these terms see APPENDIX). When a search or match is semantic it takes into consideration the relationship and meaning of words and phrases for comparison, allowing systems such as matching or search engines to ‘understand’ the context of the targeted phrase.

Example: When searching for English Coach, the similar professions Teacher of English and, Language tutor specialising in English and French will be fully or partially included in the result because the bi-lingual tutor is not an exact match to the teacher who only focusses on English. From the perspective of the tutor herself it is only a 50% match.

These features are but some of the reasons why an ontology powers a matching engine with semantic capability.

Homonyms and Polysemes:
One particular use that an ontology has is clarifying the distinction between words and concepts that look very similar or the same but have different meaning. This particularly occurs cross-lingually and found within cultural differences. Homonyms are words and word pairs that are spelt the same, sound the same but have different meanings.

Example: Sales Reps, Account Managers, Consultants and Project Managers are used in countless cases but have different meanings depending on the industry, company or organisation, specialisation, function and skills.

Polysemes are very similar to homonyms in that they can be spelt the same, but also can be spelt differently, but nevertheless sound the same and also have different but related meanings because of shared origins.

Example: Polysemes include Designer (many different meanings depending on context); Manager can be either a person in charge of a process or personnel; Executive can hold either a senior position in an organisation or be salesperson as in “Advertising Sales Executive”; and Application can be a software tool, a software for mobile devices or many other things.

This is the reason why, in an ontology, concepts are tagged with alternative meanings in order to counter the discrepancies and confusion so concepts can be compared accurately.

For further information, concrete offers or POCs for our products and solutions or should you want an individual product demonstration or a complete copy of our white paper «Keyword vs. ontology based, semantic Matching», please contact us directly via email or via our contact form.