التغير أو الفناء – أربعة قضايا لمستقبل خدمات التوظيف العامة متعدد الوجوه

إنه الموضوع المهيمن فيما يتعلق بعمليات الموارد البشرية الرقمية في يومنا هذا: كيف نطور أدوات وتكنولوجيات أفضل وأكثر كفاءة وحديثة للمواءمة، مما يحل مختلف المهام والتحديات بأسلوب أكثر توجهًا نحو العملاء. فصل الغث عن السمين مهمة شاقة جدًا. فإذا لم يكن الاختيار التكنولوجي في يومنا هذا يرقى لمهمة تشكيل المستقبل، فلهذا أثر قوي على المواءمة. وعلى وجه الخصوص، ستُدفع المشاكل قدمًا إلى المستقبل لأن المواءمة تعني فهم التحديات التي تواجهها سوق العمل. يعتقد جميع مقدمي تكنولوجيات مواءمة الوظائف أنهم قادرون على تنسيب الباحثين عن عمل وبالتالي تحفيز سوق العمل. لكن لا يوجد شيء اسمه سوق العمل. فكل سوق عمل فردية لها سماتها الخاصة، ومجرد تنسيب أكبر عدد ممكن من الأشخاص في سوق العمل بسرعة لا يكفي، ولا ننس أن هناك مشاكل معقدة أخرى تتطلب اهتمامنا. وقع الاختيار على أربعة قضايا من داخل هذا الموضوع المعقد توضح لماذا الأمر ليس مجرد مسألة تنسيب محض. ولماذا الوقاية في الحاضر ضرورية للحد من المشاكل في المستقبل.

 

1) التوظيف الكامل اليوم، فجوة غدًا

هل تعتبر البطالة بالفعل مشكلة في العالم الغربي في يومنا هذا؟

أشارت أحدث الأرقام الخاصة بسوق العمل الأمريكية والتي نُشرت بعد الأسبوع الأول من السنة إلى التوظيف شبه الكامل (ويعرف بأنه بطالة بنسبة ثلاثة في المائة) مع معدل بطالة يبلغ 4.1 في المائة، وذلك بعد حساب 250 ألف وظيفة جديدة في الشهر الأخير من 2017، وهو أقل رقم منذ 17 سنة. أشار مارك زاندي، كبير الخبراء الاقتصاديين بمؤسسة أبحاث السوق موديز أناليتكس، إلى سوق العمل الأمريكية بأنها “أفضل ما يمكن”. تشهد بلدان غربية كثيرة أيضًا أرقاما منخفضة بالمثل، بل وأقل من أربعة في المائة في ألمانيا وسويسرا، والنرويج أكثر من ذلك بدرجة طفيفة، ومتوسط الاتحاد الأوروبي هو الأقل منذ عشر سنوات. حتى المملكة المتحدة لم تتأثر بعد بالخروج من الاتحاد الأوروبي في هذا الصدد. وهذا يثير السؤال التالي: هل تخطط مكاتب التوظيف الآن لعطلات طويلة؟

لا نرجو ذلك؛ لأنه ستكون مغالطة أن نظن أنه لا داعي لأن تقلق هذه الأمم بشأن أسواق العمل فيها. كل وزارة عمل تواجه تحدياتها الخاصة، ولهذا السبب نجد مكاتب التوظيف مشغولة دائمًا. فلا يكفي حل التنسيب البسيط لتقديم الدعم الأساسي لخدمات التوظيف العامة. المطلوب أولاً وقبل كل شيء معرفة متعمقة بأسواق العمل والتحديات المتنوعة التي تواجهنا حاليًا في كل ربوع العالم.

من التحديات المعينة في يومنا هذا الرقمنة. فعلى الرغم من أن سوق العمل الأوروبية ربما تكون في طريقها إلى التوظيف الكامل في مناطق كثيرة، فإن هذا الاتجاه سيجعل الاستعاضة عن الموظفين أسهل مما ينبغي في المستقبل. فمن ذا الذي يحتاج إلى سائق تاكسي عندما تتحول السيارة ذاتها إلى سائق؟ ومن ذا الذي يحتاج إلى معاون تنظيف عندما يتم تنفيذ أعمال التنظيف على أيدي روبوتات تنظف حتى أضيق الأركان؟ يجب أن ننوه إلى أن هناك فروقًا كبيرة بين الوظائف ذات مستويات التأهيل الأدنى. فمن الأسهل كثيرًا على الآلات أن تتولى مهام التنظيف من أن تتولى مهام الحياكة على سبيل المثال. إذن فليست كل الوظائف ذات المؤهلات الدنيا عرضة للخطر، بل الكثير منها كذلك. وليست وحدها. إذ يمكن أيضًا الاستعاضة عن العاملين أصحاب مستويات التعليم العالي، فيما تصبح أجهزة الكمبيوتر قادرة على أن تحسب بشكل أدق وتحسّن الهياكل الثابتة للمباني أو اللوجستيات أو عمليات الإنتاج. على صعيد مماثل، تعتبر أجهزة الكمبيوتر يومًا بعد يوم أكثر اعتمادية وبُعدًا عن المخاطر من المستشار المالي البشري في البنك المحلي لأنها تتخذ قرارها بناء على الحقائق لا العواطف.

هذه التحديات المعقدة لا يمكن حلها بالتنسيب البسيط، لأنه حتى إذا أمكن تنسيب شخص ما، يمكن أن تختفي هذه الوظيفة في المستقبل القريب بسبب الرقمنة. إذا كان محرك الاحتراق سيصبح قريبًا شيئًا من الماضي ويُستعاض عنه بالمحرك الكهربائي، فسوف نحتاج إلى قوة عاملة أصغر كثيرًا، لأن إنتاج محرك كهربائي لن يتطلب إلا أربعة بدلاً من سبعة عاملين. سيصبح الثلاثة الزائدون عن الحاجة عاطلين، ولتنسيبهم مرة أخرى، لا نتحمل الاكتفاء بالمشاهدة والانتظار.

 

2) الهوة في اتساع

إذا نظرنا إلى مهن معينة، يمكن تحديد العكس تمامًا باعتباره تحديًا. فعلى الرغم من أن هناك مهنًا في طريقها إلى الاختفاء، هناك قطاعات أخرى تبحث الآن باستماتة عن موظفين جدد. والأرقام التي تتحدث عنها وسائل الإعلام تواصل صعودها: 7 آلاف وظيفة شاغرة لطاقم التمريض في سويسرا، عجز مقداره 100 ألف مهندس كهربائي في ألمانيا. كيف يُفترض أن يلبي التنسيب طلبًا لا توجد قدرات تستوفيه؟

وبالتالي فإن المهن التي يود الناس تلقي تدريبًا عليها بدأت تزداد اتساقًا مع طلباتهم. صار الناس معتادين على التمتع بحرية كبيرة في الاختيار عندما يتعلق الأمر باختيار مسار مهني: فالغالبية العظمى تستطيع أن تتخذ القرار لنفسها بشأن أي مسار مهني تريد السير فيه. تؤدي هذه الحرية إلى وضعٍ نجد فيه بعض المسارات المهنية يكثر اختيارها، وبعضها الآخر يندر اختيارها. ويؤدي هذا في نهاية المطاف إلى فجوة هائلة بين هاتين الفئتين. في الكثير من المهن الجذابة، تزداد يومًا بعد يوم صعوبة ضمان مدى عمري مقداره أربعة إلى خمسة عقود، وبما أننا نعمل لفترات زمنية أطول، يعتبر هذا الجانب شديد الأهمية. إلى كم تحتاج سويسرا فعلاً من علماء بيولوجيا البحار؟ وفيما يظل علماء بيولوجيا البحار أصحاب المهارات الرفيعة عاطلين، يوقع المهندسون عقود عمل وهم ما زالوا طلابًا في قاعة المحاضرات. وهذه مأساة.

ينبغي أن يُنظر إلى هذا كدعوة للدوائر السياسية والمجتمع والجامعات وكافة الأطراف الأخرى المشاركة لكي تضطلع بمهمة جديدة: لدينا طلب، لذا هيا نزيد جاذبية المجال الذي يوجد عليه طلب. لقد حان الوقت للقيام بعمل في التدريب والتخطيط المهني، لا أن نكتفي برد الفعل في حالة الطوارئ، بل نتوخى أيضًا الوقاية. ما الذي يمكن فعله لجعل الشباب يختارون التدريب الذي تدعو إليه الحاجة؟ يجب أن ننظر إلى المستقبل. هل نفرض قيودًا مكثفة على إمكانية الوصول إلى برامج الدراسة التي يكثر الالتحاق بها؟ هل نقدم دعمًا إضافيًا للأشخاص الذين يختارون برامج التدريب غير الجذابة؟

بالطبع، زيادة رواتب المهن من قبيل التمريض يجعلها أكثر جاذبية. لكن من الذي سيدفع ثمن هذا إذا كان المستهلكون غير مستعدين لدفع المزيد؟ ما دامت المنتجات والخدمات تصير ميسورة بشكل متزايد، لا يمكن زيادة الأجور، مما يعني أن الدخل غير كاف والوظيفة تعتبر غير جذابة. وبالتالي لا يمكن إضفاء المزيد من الجاذبية على وظيفة بهذه الطريقة.

عندما يتعلق الأمر بمثل هذه التحديات، فليس من المنطقي أن نكتفي بالنظر في استراتيجيات التنسيب، سواء التكنولوجي أم غير التكنولوجي. ولا ننس أن هذه المشكلة لا تُحل بالتنسيب البسيط. وبدلاً من ذلك، علينا أن نعمل على ضمان مواءمة العرض والطلب. يجب علينا إنشاء نماذج جديدة لتمكين الاستجابة للتوجهات والفجوات الحالية. يُظهر تحليل الفجوة أن العجز في ازدياد مطرد في جميع الأسواق. وللأسف لا يمكن حل هذا بالهجرة، على الرغم من أنها تؤدي حاليًا إلى فرص كثيرة، وخصوصًا في أوروبا.

 

3) الهجرة باعتبارها المخرج الوحيد

بل إن هناك مناطق بأكملها يتقاضى الناس فيها دخلاً غير كافٍ ببساطة. في هذه الأجزاء من العالم، يشعر الناس بأنهم مضطرون إلى الرحيل للعثور على عمل. في ليتوانيا على سبيل المثال، يوجد في كل أسرة تقريبًا شخص يعمل في الخارج؛ ففي ظل تزايد تكلفة المعيشة، بالكاد يستطيع الناس هناك البقاء اعتمادًا على أجورهم. نتيجة لذلك، خسر البلد الصغير أكثر من نصف مليون نسمة في السنوات الـ 15 الأخيرة، وهو عدد كبير بالنظر إلى إجمالي عدد سكانه الأقل من 3 ملايين. يلجأ الشباب بخاصة إلى الهجرة من البلد إما قبل التخرج وإما بعده مباشرة، تاركين خلفهم مجتمعًا يزداد شيخوخة أسرع وأسرع.

انظر إلى سكان إندونيسيا: أكثر من ربع مليار نسمة. الناس هناك قد يجدون سوق العمل عندهم أكثر إثارة للاهتمام بما أن اقتصاد البلد في نمو مستمر. لكن السكان يزدادون عددًا بمعدل أسرع، حيث يضاف ثلاثة ملايين نسمة كل سنة، ما يعادل سكان برلين أو مدريد أو ليتوانيا. وأكثر من نصفهم تقل أعمارهم عن 30 سنة. كل هؤلاء الشباب سيحتاجون إلى وظيفة في مرحلة ما. مرة أخرى سينظر كثيرون إلى الهجرة كحل ضروري. كما يجب أيضًا استحداث نماذج جديد لهذه الحالات، نماذج توازن بين العرض والطلب بطريقة مختلفة بالكلية. فلا يمكن تنسيب الناس عندما لا تكون هناك ببساطة أي وظائف متاحة.

 

4) التمتع بوظيفة لا يكفي

حتى وإن كانت الوظائف متاحة، فإن استراتيجيات التنسيب البسيط لا تكفي. فعلى سبيل المثال، تحاول بعض أسواق العمل الأمريكية الجنوبية مكافحة البطالة، بجانب التحديات الأخرى كالجريمة وتعاطي المخدرات وغياب الشفافية في التدفقات المالية. البطالة المقنعة ليست هي البطالة، لكنها تعني عددًا غير كاف من ساعات العمل،وتعذّر ضمان مستوى معيشة كافٍ من خلال الأجور المتدنية الناتجة عنها. حتى بعد الجهود المتنوعة والمستديمة التي بذلتها وزارات العمل، يظل وضع سوق التوظيف معقدًا. ففي باراغواي على سبيل المثال، يبلغ معدل البطالة حوالي 9 في المائة، وهو مستوى مماثل للموجود في البلدان شديدة التقدم كفرنسا أو فنلندا. لكن ما الذي تعنيه هذه القيمة؟ نتيجة البطالة المقنعة وارتفاع مستوى عمال اليومية، هناك عدد كبير من المواطنين لا يظهرون في معدل البطالة، لأنهم اصطلاحيًا يعملون في وظيفة. لا يدل معدل البطالة بشكل حاسم على ما إذا كان مستوى المعيشة المعقول مضمونًا في البلد أو الإقليم أم لا.

 

التصرّف بدلاً من الانتظار

على الرغم من أن معدلات البطالة قد تكون منخفضة، فإن انخفاض المعدل لا ينقذ سوق الوظائف. كل سوق عمل لديها مشاكلها المعينة الخاصة بها والتي تحتاج إلى التعامل معها بطريقة مختلفة. هناك تحديات أخرى كثيرة يجب التصدي لها: كيف يتم تنسيب من هم فوق 50 سنة؟ كيف يتم تنسيب اللاجئين أصحاب المؤهلات الرفيعة؟ من حيث المبدأ، شيء متوقع أنه إذا لم تتكيف خدمات التوظيف العامة وبالتالي تذلل أكبر عدد ممكن من التحديات، ستتسبب المشكلات الكبرى في فقدان تلك الخدمات لسبب وجودها. يجب البدء الآن في استجابة لهذه التحديات وإطلاق مناقشات حولها، مناقشات تستند إلى الحقائق وبالتالي تتطلب الأدوات والتكنولوجيات المناسبة. على الرغم من ذلك، فإن النجاح غير مضمون بتوفير الأدوات والتكنولوجيات. تم تطوير خبرة عميقة على مدى عقد من الزمن وهي تعرف بالضبط أي مجالات المشاكل يجب التعامل معه، وفي أي مكان وبأي طريقة، وتعرف بالتالي أيضًا كيف تستخدم الأدوات بشكل صحيح. المطلوب شخص يطبق هذه الخبرة الكبيرة في مرحلة مبكرة. إنها مسألة وقت فحسب قبل أن ترتفع البطالة من جديد، ولا سيما بين الشباب. إذا طُبّق الفهم العميق السليم لهذه الأنواع من المشاكل، يمكن تحديد الاحتمالات في مرحلة مبكرة وتنسيقها مع استراتيجيات الحل الصحيحة. علاوة على ذلك يجب تسليط الضوء على المتطلبات المعينة لسوق العمل، وأخذها في الاعتبار، والتصرف بناء عليها الآن. باختصار، يحب أن نتصرف فورًا. وأتساءل لماذا أرى الساسة والمجتمع والمؤسسات التعليمية والآخرين ما زالوا واقفين مكتوفي الأيدي يتفرّجون. ينبغي أن يناقشوا هذه القضايا الآن مع الأخصائيين الذي يملكون هذه الخبرة المعينة. هناك أخصائيون يتعاملون ويتأملون ويحللون كافة التحديات المذكورة وغير المذكورة التي تواجه أسواق العمل بشكل يومي. المعارف التي يحوزها هؤلاء الأخصائيون متاحة لك – في JANZZ.technology.

 

0 ردود

اترك رداً

هل تريد الانضمام إلى المناقشة؟
لا تتردد في المشاركة!

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

Change or die – Four issues for the multifaceted future of PES

It is the dominant topic when it comes to today’s digital HR processes: how to develop better, more efficient, up-to-date tools and technologies for matching, which solve the various tasks and challenges in a more customer-oriented manner. Separating the wheat from the chaff is a very demanding task. If today’s technological choice is not up to the task of shaping the future, then this has a strong impact on matching. In particular, problems will be pushed forward into the future because matching means understanding the challenges a labor market faces. All providers of job-matching technologies believe that they are able to place job seekers and thereby stimulate the labor market. There is no such thing, however, as the labor market. Each individual labor market has its own characteristics, and merely placing as many people as possible in the labor market quickly does not suffice; after all, there are other complex problems demanding our attention. Four issues were selected from within this complex topic, which illustrate why it is not only a question of pure placement. And why prevention in the present is necessary for reducing problems in the future.

1) Full employment today, gap tomorrow

Is unemployment actually a problem in the Western world at the moment?

The latest figures for the US labor market released just after the first week of the year indicated near full employment (defined as three percent unemployment) with an unemployment rate of 4.1 percent, after 250,000 new jobs were counted in the last month of 2017: the lowest figure in 17 years. Mark Zandi, chief economist of the market research institution Moody’s Analytics, referred to the American labor market as “soon as good as it can be.” Many Western countries also currently have similarly low figures, even less than four percent in Germany and Switzerland, Norway only slightly higher, and the EU average is the lowest it has been in ten years. Even the United Kingdom has not yet been impacted by the Brexit in this regard. This begs the question: are the employment offices now planning long holidays?

Hopefully not; because it would be a fallacy to think that these nations need not worry about their labor markets. Each labor ministry is confronted with its own challenges, which is why employment offices always are busy. A simple placement solution does not suffice to provide fundamental support for public employment services. Required first and foremost is in-depth knowledge of the labor markets and the diverse challenges that are currently confronting us in every corner of the world.

One particular challenge today is digitalization. While the European labor market may be approaching full employment in many regions, this trend will make it too easy to replace employees in the future. Who needs a taxi driver when the car itself becomes a chauffeur? And who needs a cleaning assistant when cleaning is carried out by robots that clean even in the tightest corners? It is to be noted that there are major differences between jobs with lower qualification levels. It is much easier for machines to take on cleaning tasks than complicated sewing jobs, for example. Correspondingly, not all jobs with lower qualifications are at risk – but many are. And they are not alone. Employees with higher education levels can also be replaced, as computers become able to more precisely calculate and improve the static structures of buildings, logistics or production processes. Similarly, computers are increasingly considered more reliable and risk-averse than the human financial advisor at the local bank because they decide on the basis of facts and not emotionality.

These complex challenges cannot be solved with simple placement, because even if someone could be placed, this job could disappear in the near future due to digitalization. If the combustion engine will soon become obsolete and replaced by the electric motor, a considerably smaller workforce will be required, because the production of an electric engine will only require four instead of seven employees. The three superfluous ones will become unemployed, and to place them again, we cannot afford to merely watch and wait.

 

2) The divide is growing

If you look at certain occupations, the opposite occurrence can be identified as a challenge. While some occupations are disappearing, other sectors are now desperately looking for new employees. The numbers reported in the media continue to climb: 7,000 vacancies for nursing staff in Switzerland, 100,000 engineers lacking in Germany. How is placement supposed to meet a demand for which there are no capacities?

Consequently, the professions people would like to be trained in are decreasingly in line with their demands. People have grown accustomed to having great freedom of choice when it comes to choosing a career: almost everyone can decide for themselves which career path they want to pursue. This freedom leads to the situation in which some career paths are frequently chosen, while others are seldom chosen. This ultimately leads to a tremendous gap between these two groups. In many attractive professions it is becoming increasingly difficult to ensure a life span of four to five decades, and as we work for longer periods of time, this aspect is very important. How many marine biologists are really needed in Switzerland? And while the highly skilled marine biologists remain unemployed, engineers sign employment contracts while still studying in the lecture hall. This is a tragedy.

It should be seen as an enticement for politics, society, universities and all other parties involved to take on a new task: we have a demand, so let us increase the attractiveness of the field in demand. It is time to take action in training and career planning, not just to react in case of emergency, but also to prevent. What can be done to make young people choose the training that is essential? We must look into the future. Do we more extensively restrict access to highly frequented degree programs? Do we provide extra support to people who choose unattractive training programs?

Of course, increasing the salaries of professions such as nursing would make them more attractive. However, who will pay for this if consumers are not prepared to pay more? As long as products and services grow increasingly affordable, wages cannot be increased – which means that earnings are insufficient and the job is considered unattractive. Hence, a job cannot be made more attractive in this way.

When it comes to such challenges, it makes no sense to simply consider placement strategies, whether technological or non-technological. After all, this problem is not solved by simple placement. Instead, we should work to ensure that supply and demand are matched. New models must be created to enable a response to current trends and gaps. The gap analysis shows that the shortage is steadily increasing in all markets. Unfortunately, this cannot be solved by migration, although it is currently leading to many opportunities, particularly in Europe.

 

3) Emigration as the only way out

There are even entire regions in which income is simply insufficient. In these parts of the world, people feel compelled to leave to find work. In Lithuania, for example, in almost every family there is someone who works abroad, because with the rising cost of living, people there can hardly survive from their wages. As a result, the small country has lost more than half a million people in the last 15 years – a large number in view of a total population of less than three million. Especially young people are emigrating from the country either before or immediately after graduation, leaving behind a society that is aging even faster.

Consider the population of Indonesia: over a quarter billion people. People there may find their job market more interesting since the country’s economy is constantly growing. The population, however, is growing even faster – three million additional people each year, equivalent to the population of Berlin, Madrid or Lithuania. More than half of them are under 30 years old. All these young people will need a job at some point. Again, many will view emigration as a necessary solution. New models must be also created for such cases, models that balance supply and demand entirely differently. People cannot be placed where there are simply no jobs available.

 

4) Having a job is not enough

Even if jobs are available, simple placement strategies are not enough. For instance, some South American labor markets are attempting to combat underemployment, along with other challenges such as crime, drug abuse and the lack of transparency in money flows. Underemployment is not the same as unemployment but means an insufficient number of working hours. No adequate standard of living can be ensured with the resulting low wages. Even after the various and sustained efforts by labor ministries, the employment market situation remains complicated. In Paraguay, for example, the unemployment rate is around nine percent, a level similar to those in highly developed countries such as France or Finland. However, what does this value mean? Due to underemployment and a high level of day laborers, a large number of citizens do not appear in the unemployment rate, because they technically have a job. The unemployment rate does not decisively signify whether a reasonable standard of living is guaranteed in a country or region.

 

Reaction instead of awaiting

While unemployment rates may be low, a low rate does not save the job market. Each labor market has its own specific problems which need to be handled differently. There are many more challenges to be met: How to place people over 50? How to place highly qualified refugees? In principle, it is foreseeable that if PES do not adapt and thus master as many challenges as possible, major problems will cause that the PES will lose their raison d‘ être. A reaction to these challenges and discussions about them must be started now; discussions that are fact-based and therefore require the right tools and technologies. Nevertheless, success is not guaranteed by provision of the tools and technologies. Profound expertise has been developed over the course of a decade which knows precisely which problem areas should be tackled, at which location and by which method, and which consequently also knows how the tools are to be used correctly. Required is someone who applies this substantial expertise at an early stage. It is only a matter of time before unemployment rises again, especially among young people. If the proper fundamental understanding of these types of problems is applied, the possibilities can be identified at an early stage and coordinated with the right solution strategies. Furthermore, the specific requirements of the labor market must be brought to light, taken into account and acted upon now, in short: we must react immediately. I wonder why politicians, society, educational institutions and others are still standing by and observing. They should discuss these issues now with specialists who have this specific expertise. There are specialists who deal with, reflect on and analyze all the mentioned and unmentioned challenges of labor markets on a daily basis. The knowledge held by these specialists is available to you – at JANZZ.technology.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.